Why Wait?

          If the only time is now then why do we wait?  Some of us wait to be thinner, richer, smarter, more settled, more organized.  Some of us wait for a stroke of brilliance and inspiration.  But really what are we waiting for?  And what are we missing out on while we are waiting? 

            There are some things I have done without waiting.  I did not wait until I was really good at yoga to become a yoga teacher.   I did not wait until I could run a 9 minute mile to run a half marathon.  I started massage school as soon as possible.  I hardly ever wait to have snack, call my mom, take a nap, or snuggle a cat.

            In most cases though, I put myself on hold.  How can I start blogging until I have a brilliant first post?  Shouldn’t I wait to call a friend until I can go out with them or at least have something really good to say?  Couldn’t I learn a new sonnet now, or read up on yoga, Buddhism, or philosophy today? 

            What part of us, or better yet, what part of ME thinks its easier and better to wait than to do the things I want to do?  Is it laziness? Fear? Self-sabotage?

            What is the answer?  I am sure that I do not know.  But first things first, when I notice that I am waiting, I will stop.  For now, start a blog.

            What will you find here?  Probably a little bit of me.  Yoga, running, vegan food, cat and dog pictures, a little soul searching.  I’m not really sure yet.  But I do know that I’m not going to wait any longer to find out.

One Response to “Why Wait?”

  1. Mr WordPress Says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

